## **Provisional Programme of the event**

European Parliament President Antonio Tajani will open the conference this year and we expect the same high-level attendance of MEPs (Vice-Presidents, political Group Presidents, Committee Chairs...) and of EU leaders as in the previous editions.

The provisional programme has been approved by the EDF Executive Committee and will be discussed by the EDF Board meeting in October.

10:00 Official Opening

EP President Antonio Tajani

EDF President Yannis Vardakastanis

10:20 – 12:15 Plenary session 1: We want to vote! towards

fully accessible European elections 2019 and the end of

discrimination for persons with disabilities' participation in political and public life

Speakers (tbc): European Commission President

**Council Presidency** 

Self-advocate

Chair of EP AFCO Committee

EESC President

11:15 - 12:15 Plenary debate: 60 min (MEPs and 15

speakers from disability movement)

12:15 – 12:30 Adoption of EPPD resolution on the

European elections 2019

12:30 - 14:00 Lunch break

14:00 - 16:00 Plenary session 2: The Europe we want – Human rights for all: towards a CRPD EU Strategy 2020-2030, supported by an adequate budget and inclusive EU funds

Speakers (tbc): European Commission, Commissioner

Marian Thyssen

Chair of EP EMPL Committee

Brexit chief EU negotiator Michel Barnier

European Ombudswoman

Social Platform, Business Europe, ETUC President of the Committee of the Regions

15:15-16:15 Plenary debate: 60 min (MEPs and 15

speakers from disability movement)

16:15- 18:00 Plenary session 3: the EU in the world

leading by example in CRPD implementation

Speakers (tbc): Commissioner Stylianides

## Commissioner Mimica SDG Watch Europe Chair of the DEVE Committee

17:00-18:00 Plenary debate: 60 min (MEPs and 15 speakers from disability movement)